1. Sumdog Help Center
  2. Teachers
  3. Teacher and school settings

What Educational Standards are available on Sumdog?

This page lists the standards available on Sumdog for math. You can find instructions on changing your school’s standards here


  • National Curriculum in England: Years 1-9
  • Northern Ireland Curriculum: Primary 2 to Year 10 
  • Scottish Curriculum for Excellence: Early Level to Third Level
  • Welsh National Literacy and Numeracy Framework: Years 1-9


  • Common Core State Standards: Grades K-8
  • Florida Standards MAFS: Grades K-8
  • Indiana Academic Standards: Grades K-8
  • Minnesota Academic Standards in Mathematics: Grades K-8
  • PA Core Standards Mathematics: Grades K-8
  • South Carolina Standards for Mathematics: Grades K-8
  • Texas Standards: Grades K-8
  • Virginia Standards of Learning: Grades K-8 in Virginia


  • Ontario Curriculum: Grades 1-8 in Ontario
  • Western and Northern Canadian Protocol Curriculum: Grades K-8 

Australia, New Zealand and Singapore

  • Australian National Curriculum: Foundation to Year 10
  • New Zealand Curriculum: Levels 1-5 in New Zealand
  • Singapore Syllabus: Primary 1 to S2 in Singapore